Help Needed: Collaboration on a Rubric for Presentations about Pi

Quick one: Can anyone provide some advice on developing a rubric for student presentations on: “Understanding what pi actually is and why it is significant.”

It makes me cringe when people walk around reciting the number with no understanding of what pi is and so I’m determined this year to have my students educate the school community. I’ve got no problem at all with people memorising pi for fun and this can provide a motivation for certain students but I simply feel that we should aim to help students understand what pi is and why it is historically significant.

This is what I have so far but I feel like it could definitely be improved. Would hugely appreciate some help with this.

pi rubric

This entry was posted in Assessment for Learning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

